Cut Your Hair

Pavement Cut Your Hair

In honour of getting in a second-hand copy of Pavement’s Cut Your Hair 12″, I’ve tried to instigate a mandatory haircut for all staff members. Unfortunately the RSPCA threatened legal action if I shaved Sigourney. And as for Joe… Well, let’s just say he doesn’t need one right now (or ever again, in fact!). So it was just down to me. Cheers to Sam at Captains of Industry for the chop. Damn, I should have told him I’d be plugging him in the blog, coulda squeezed a free haircut out of him. Maybe next time.

Lots of other second hand stuff came in with Pavement. There’s a couple of Happy Mondays lps and 12″s, same goes for Stone Roses. There’s also Swervedriver, Fall, House of Love, Wedding Present, Cure, Screaming Trees, Future Sound of London and more. It’s like being at a party circa 1990 around here right now.

There was also a copy of Epic Soundtracks and Jowe Head’s amazing Rain, Rain, Rain 12″ but I’ve had to take that gem for myself. I don’t want my son to grow up in a house that doesn’t contain that record. To deprive him in a such a way… Well, I just couldn’t do it. So I thought I’d post the youtube video so you can at least hear it. ‘Cos I’m nice like that. But it’s not on youtube! So I’ll post the earlier Epic Soundtracks 7″, Jelly Babies, instead. Rain, Rain, Rain is, like, a million times better than this: Instrumental, kinda Krautrocky, kinda pre-IDM or something, just a timeless record…. But this is still pretty good. Next copy hits the shelves. I promise.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

