Artastic!

Over the years, a lot of people have commented on the design of the logos and stuff that are used for the shop. And with good reason! I reckon they look bloody amazing! And as much as I’d like to take credit for the work, I can’t. Well, I did choose to hire the guy that did the work, so maybe I should give myself some credit. And I did approve the designs, so there’s a bit more credit for me.

There are perhaps some of you who’ve never been to the store and don’t know what I’m talking about? Perhaps you live overseas? Or perhaps you have no legs? Barring that, I can’t imagine why you haven’t visited the store at 513 Sydney Rd, Brunswick, Vic, Australia. But, just for those folks without legs who live on the other side of the planet, here’s a couple of examples of what I’m talking about:

Round and Round records round and round records Round and round records

And so on. Well, the artiste behind those designs is Cailan Burns. Did I mention it only took him a day or so to come up with the designs? Basically, the bloke is a genius!!

So, the point of this post today is to let you all know that Cailan has his website up and running again. Here’s the link: toomuchtodream.com. It’s chock-full of Cailan’s beautiful works – makes me pretty jealous actually.

I’ve been struggling to find a way to plug a record in the store with this blog post and I think I’ve finally found one: this week, our new shipment of records will arrive from the US and, amongst the bunches of soul and hip hop stuff at very cheap prices (go Aussie dollar!!), there is a copy of the Electric Prunes Too Much To Dream in there. You know, ‘cos the website is toomuchtodream.com

Please go and check out Cailan’s work and hire him for all your artistic and design needs. Especially if you have artistically rewarding jobs to offer him. And ones that pay really well. If there’s any publishers out there: I’d especially love to see him doing kids’ books!! He’d be soooooo good at that.

Here’s a couple of pics from his site just to pretty up the page:

Cailan BurnsCailan BurnsCailan Burns

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

